Sleepless on the Winter Solstice

It’s the longest night of the year. I thought I was going to spend it sleeping. I started getting what I call “buzzy” just when I was going to sleep. It wasn’t a grounding issue so I tried to sleep for a bit. I was up at exactly 2:00 then 3:00 and finally 4:00. Oh well, just another part of the journey. There is a lot of energy coming in tonight.

I got some ideas to paint today while on my run so I am breaking out the paints. It is very amusing to me how awake I am at this hour. But delighted to be here to experience it. Sending love to you, my friend. It is such a glorious ride we are on!

One thought on “Sleepless on the Winter Solstice

  1. Pingback: Haiku # 3 | emilykarn

Leave a Reply

