Overwhelming Gratitude For An Answered Prayer

Image

 

I’ve been spending the past few days in tears.

Of gratitude.

They sneak up on me. I will see a bird, hear a song, think of someone and I am overwhelmed with gratitude. It flows into appreciation and then to excited anticipation of what the future holds. Then it morphs into humility.  I feel so small and grateful that I am able to have this human experience.  

In all honesty, I did not know when or how or even if this prayer would be answered. It seemed too big to ask for you. I could not imagine how God or the Universe would put events in place to make this happen.

But I have faith for much and when I don’t, my desire is to act my way into it. I jump to make room for the net to appear. It doesn’t get any less scary but the net feels so sweet and life-affirming each time. I would not trade that experience for anything. I want to live. 

Here.

Now.

And each prayer is answered whether I can see the pieces come together or not.

And each time I can see the pieces come together, I don’t need to know why. I just know it works when we ask. 

And leave room for God to come in at every possible moment.

So, now my desire is to be present for every moment I have this blessing. 

And ask how I can show my appreciation for this experience with every breath.

I desire for you to experience this. I’m setting that intention.

 

Namaste.

One thought on “Overwhelming Gratitude For An Answered Prayer

  1. kellie@writingmoment

    Thank you so much for this! I have had these moments too, although not quite as often as you, and they make me wonder about myself…your point about not need to know why is exactly what I need to hear. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

