2014-05-12 Gratitude List

In no particular order I am grateful for:

– fuzzy bunnies
– cantaloupe
– warm breezes
– living where the seasons change so I can appreciate each of them
– friends in my life who show me how to stay in life with an open heart
– candles and their flickering glow
– watching clouds morph into different shapes – my son who tries to eat my cheek every time I kiss him
– family that loves me even when they don’t understand me
– willingness to go on and look at myself when I stumble
– working tear ducts so I can release what doesn’t serve me when I don’t know what the next step is
– wine
– strangers who let my son and I pet their dog at the park
– guides to help me when I can’t see past my own emotions
– coming out of the I AM so I can be present and feel now
– swishy dresses
– the feeling of sand between my toes
– my dragon
– being surprised at life and mysteries yet to be known
– being able to hear leaves rustling
– my pillow
– the feeling of pen on paper
– a working cell phone
– the feeling of running
– baby animals

I love you.

Namaste.

4 thoughts on “2014-05-12 Gratitude List

  1. kellie@writingmoment

    Great post! Thank you! There are too many to agree with but I really relate to being grateful for clouds, breezes, candles and the change of seasons. Love this, sharing it for sure 🙂

    Reply
  2. michreta

    I am glad that someone else can find gratitude right now. I am completely out. So I am glad I found this post just to remind me that there is good in the world. Thank you

    Reply

Leave a Reply

