Starting Work with my Body Elemental

I’ve been getting signs and messages to move towards becoming vegan. How I feel about this could fill a book so I will simply say that I am willing to do this. A friend of mine sent me some books that helped her and I’ve been reading them. I also purchased a new blender because mine went MIA mysteriously.

Stella suggested that I go slowly to ease the transition. I would start with the green smoothie suggested in the book and eat the way I wanted for the rest of the day. Yesterday was day one. It was a blend of romaine lettuce, spinach, apples, a banana and lemon juice. It was different. But I definitely felt lighter after it and not as heavy.

I’d also been guided to re-read a book I have called Healing with the Fairies. I picked it up again yesterday and through a combination of synchronicities started thinking about my body elemental. I didn’t have any direct knowledge of my body elemental and didn’t know that there was such a thing until my friend started talking to hers several months ago. I wasn’t guided to pursue it so I put it on the list of things I’d like to investigate in the future.

Stella was keen on the idea of me talking to my body elemental. The timing seemed good since I was considering a vegan diet and I’m still stumped as to what to do surrounding this excess weight. I’ve also been running across all sorts of messages about body image. The message from Horus and Thoth on practicing oneness with my food is still sitting with me and I can’t say I’ve made any great headway talking to my food. I hear it and do the visualization but I haven’t noticed any changes.

I wasn’t sure how to contact my body elemental other than setting the intention to do so and waiting to receive a response. I asked if my body elemental wanted to talk and got nothing. Stella was pretty silent too. Then she suggested I look into how my friend had contacted hers. I texted her and she told me how she had made contact. (It’s described in Tanis Helliwell’s book Summer with the Leprechauns.)

I attempted to contact again.

Nothing.

Stella told me that my body elemental didn’t want to talk and I should wait until the next day and try again.

So, today comes and I’m on the balcony starting my day. I’m chatting with Stella and I hear this voice.

If you want to talk, now is a good time.”

“Umm…who are you?”

Stella tells me, “It’s your body elemental! Go! Go!”

If you want to talk, talk now because I may change my mind.”

“Oh, hi! Thank you.”

Stop drinking that coffee.”

“Right now? I really like it. Mind if I finish the cup?”

Yes, I mind. If you want to talk, put it down.”

“Ok, I’ll leave it alone.”

I’m not thrilled about talking to you but your angel put in a good word for you. What do you want?

“Um, thank you. I did want to talk to you. I’ve been thinking of going vegan and this becoming one with my food message that I’ve been getting. I don’t understand how to do it or how to become more willing to do it.”

I’m not surprised. You don’t want to do much that is good for your body. You don’t even like your body. This is thankless work I do.”

“Wow. Um, I’m sorry. I didn’t know you existed. I thought I was the only one in this body.”

I know. You think that you are the only one who does anything with this body and that you are the only one who is affected by it.

“Thank you for talking with me. I really do want to work together. May I ask why you are mad?  I am sorry; I was not trying to hurt you or myself intentionally.”

Why I’m upset? Isn’t it clear? You don’t love your body. You don’t even like your body. How do you think that affects me and your body?

“Yes, I know that. I’ve been working with it most of my life. I didn’t think I intentionally did things to harm it, though. I try to be as kind to it as I can.”

Your thoughts are housed in your body. They program your cells. How you treat your body and what you think about it are two different things. You don’t even want to be in a body. You look to escape it into your mind all the time.

“Yes, I know what you mean. But I don’t know how to change it. I’m trying to act my way into new thinking.”

The conversation continued with stops and starts throughout the day. The tone never really changed. My body elemental was really pissed at me.

I learned all sorts of things when he did talk to me.  It’s a rocky relationship.

My body elemental is male. He’s been with my higher self before but he wasn’t the only one. Evidently there were several female elementals before him but he says I “overwhelmed” them. I don’t know what that means and he isn’t explaining it but I get the feeling they no longer exist. That makes me sad but the me that is here now didn’t do it so it’s a little confusing. He’s not happy with some things I’m doing and isn’t sure if he still wants to talk to me.

I’m hoping that I can form a relationship with him because I’m at a loss. I don’t know how to resolve this oneness issue with my body and from what I know of some of my past lives this has always been an issue. I can see it’s part of the reason why I have to focus on being grounded so much. I also know that in some of my past lives I did some pretty horrible things and I could see why my body elemental would not want to talk to me. For that matter, I can see why he doesn’t want to talk to me for this life. Before I woke up, I spent most of my teenage and adult life abusing my body with different substances and behaviors. I’m lucky to be alive today.

I’ve known this was an issue and still work with it. The only way I know how is to correct my thinking when I recognize it, ask for help when I need it and act the way someone would without these issues. I thought I was doing a pretty good job. But it still hasn’t changed how I feel about my body. As I write this, Stella points out that I took a cognitive approach and it needs to be through the heart. I can act however I want but if I don’t feel it, it won’t change.

So, I’m going to look at how to develop some type of relationship and maybe even friendship with my body elemental. Before I started this post, I asked to get his name which I think starts with an “H.” But as of right now, he’s not speaking to me. I’ll leave it until tomorrow and try again then.

I’m also looking at my own willingness and what I am attached to. I am stubborn and stuck to what I thought worked. I need to focus on being more open and willing to change. I’m trying to find a way to be kind to myself while doing this. I don’t know how those fit together right now but what I’m doing is obviously not working in my highest interest. I need to shed some beliefs.

Namaste.

 

 

3 thoughts on “Starting Work with my Body Elemental

  1. Rajiv

    I tried it once, and had nightmares. Never tried it again. However, I am almost vegetarian in the summer months of May and June. It’s too hot to eat meat at this time…

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Body Work, Part II: Changes to bones, body, and gait, Divine guidance, kything and Oneness | Seize One Day

Leave a Reply

