Looking to Spread Some Christmas Cheer?

 

christmas-angel-with-presents-gifts

Hi Loves,

I don’t talk much about how I spend my time and money for charity. My guides and angels are giving a big push on this one, though. If you are an empath/HSP who is having trouble picking up others’ energies or if you are not feeling well empath or not, go directly to the bottom of this post now.

Sometimes I have extra money and sometimes I don’t. Sometimes I have clothes that my kids have outgrown or time to send a birthday card to a child in the hospital. Sometimes I would like to surprise someone and brighten their day for no reason at all.  I believe we help each other and one of the most moving ways to encourage others to have faith in humanity is helping a stranger with no expectation of reward.

One of the ways I do this is through a network that has been around for at least 7 years. I started using it after my son was born and I have met some amazing people. I have cried with strangers handing them baby clothes in parking lots or wrapped gifts for their children. I could go on but I’m already crying as I type this and I’ve decided this I’m getting this out ASAP. (I’m still having trouble with communication and this is taking a lot of proofreading to get correct. I’m not doing so great with the grammar and typing right now.)

If you would like to brighten someone’s day or perhaps you would like to ask for help, check out the Hero Network. You don’t need money to help. It was started by the Wish Upon A Hero Foundation which is how I came to know them and then they branched from there.  I’ve put up a few prayer requests over the years as well when I was feeling low and there is always someone willing to say hi and leave a kind word.  When no one else would speak to or help me, strangers reached out a hand and showed me God-with-skin-on. I think we all need that from time to time.

I’ve found a few that I want to help and now I see why Spirit wanted me to set aside more time for readings and Reiki appointments this weekend.  If you are feeling well and want to help, check it out. You can search for people in your area and follow your intuition regarding what works for you. There are opportunities to send prayers, buy gifts or cold weather accessories for people and families that need them, be a Secret Santa, send a birthday card to a child or housebound person.  Or if you could use some help, you can post as well.

Wishing you magical surprises and sending you big hugs!

Sarah

 

IF YOU ARE NOT FEELING WELL OR IF YOU ARE AN EMPATH/HSP WHO HAS BEEN PICKING UP OTHERS’ ENERGIES, I advise you to skip this post right now and care for yourself.  This is not an empath-friendly site if you are not feeling well. Be sweet to you.  We can take care of this while you care for you. We got this, Love.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Looking to Spread Some Christmas Cheer?

  1. litebeing

    Hi Sarah,
    I am an empath who has been having a hellacious couple weeks and today is no exception, but I was too curious and read parts of your post anyway 🙂 Just wanted to share that in my correspondence to you yesterday I was going to write ” You are my hero or heroine”, but it seemed cheesy so I changed the wording. After reading about your good works, clearly I was correct in calling you my hero! I want to be better just because I know you!

    much love,
    Linda

    Reply
    1. sayyestoeverything Post author

      Hi Linda,

      I’m sorry it’s been so rough lately. I am sending you big hugs.
      Thank you for the compliment. I’m honored that you see that in me and I really appreciate that. While everything I do is for myself, I do hope to inspire others by showing them it can be done. Your words mean a lot to me. I know you only say what you mean and feel. Thank you.

      Much love,
      Sarah

      Reply

Leave a Reply

