Prometheus, Christ, and The Wound – October 2015

This landed in my inbox today and Spirit moves me to share it.  As I was wondering about all the questions that I don’t ask – on purpose – since there are some things I don’t want to know, an article about The Wrath of Gods stuck out.

I have no point to make other than this was significant to me as my “spidey senses” were up as I watched the video. That and someone poking me to post this before I lay down to rest as I am home sick for the day. As I watched the video, it reminded me very much of several things which have been poking me lately. I love the juxtaposition of Christ and Prometheus. All I could hear as I was watching this was, “The wound is where the light enters you.”

There isn’t a link to the video; you’ll need to scroll down the article to find it embedded below. Clever curators over at the Philadelphia Museum of Art!

Love and cookies,

Sarah

The Wrath of Gods (3 min video embedded)

8 thoughts on “Prometheus, Christ, and The Wound – October 2015

  1. litebeing

    Hey Sarah, I am always excited like a little child when you show up in my reader. I know very little about Christ and even less about Prometheus. But I know about wounds.

    I enjoyed the symmetry in the video. I adore Italy as you know. When a certain part of the Sistine was featured, I was like – I know this piece.: http://litebeing.com/2013/07/04/returning-home-part-ii-italian-cathedrals-updated-edition/

    Wishing you love on this autumnal Friday. LInda

    Reply
    1. sayyestoeverything Post author

      Awww, thank you. That makes two of us excited like little kids.
      I did really enjoy the symmetry in the video and Spirit has shown me some similar body angles in visions before….not that I know what that means.

      I loved your post. I’ve been feeling a big pull to visit Italy in the past month, specifically Tuscany. Your post images are very moving and VERY motivating.

      Love,
      Sarah

      Reply
  2. Michael

    I enjoyed this, too, Sarah. It speaks to me of connection, and I don’t know much about Prometheus, but after looking him up I see some connection between Prometheus and Christ. Here is a sentence I found, “The name of the elder of these brothers was Prometheus, or Forethought; for he was always thinking of the future and making things ready for what might happen to-morrow, or next week, or next year, or it may be in a hundred years to come.” Prometheus also brought fire to mankind… I didn’t read far enough to figure out how he was wounded, but there is something powerful in these paintings and the bringing forth of their shared meaning I think… You always have your finger on the pulse, my friend!

    Much Love
    Michael

    Reply
    1. sayyestoeverything Post author

      Hi Michael,
      I always love “seeing” you and your words. I didn’t know too much about Prometheus either and after I saw this, I started seeing art all over with figures in the same pose. I love that he brought fire to mankind. Thank you! I didn’t know that.
      And I’m not sure what pulse my finger is on but thank you. I feel like I never know until 6 months later when I look back. It feels like it kinda works that way here. Haha!

      Much love,
      Sarah

      Reply

Leave a Reply

